Why, oh why, Pakistan, do you do this to me?

Posted: July 22, 2009 in Pakistan, Sri Lanka
Tags:

I’m sure that I don’t have to tell you the score (67/4, FYI, lead-133).

However, I’m starting to get really PISSED OFF!

I was planning to go to the Oval to watch the 4th day of the 2nd test or, at least, the 5th day. However, Pakistan was hell-bent on denying this chance by collapsing like a set of dominoes to 320 all out, allowing SL to finish the game on the same day.

I just recovered from the flu today and, due to my mother’s insistence, couldn’t go today to the SSC, but am allowed to go tomorrow and the day-after.

However, the way Pakistan is playing, looks like they’ll deny me the chance of watching a full-day’s play (or at least 1 and a half sessions) tomorrow.

Oh, I wish that the umps Ian Gould and Taufel make a string of decisions against SL so that the match stretches out to at least tomorrow.

The lesson to be learned from this post?

A collapse by Pakistan not only affects the Pakistan team and the Pakistan fans, but it also affects the opposition team’s fans as well! :@

Comments
  1. Q says:

    Well nothing to worry abt any more.. I hope ur at the SSC..

  2. Cricket Tragic says:

    Yep, i am at the ssc and am enjoyin the even tussle between the sides. Just wish that there was more snarling and growling between both sides!

  3. Naked Cricket says:

    Why, oh why – Emotional Attyachar is it? Good news for you – If Lanka chase this down, might go into the 6th day.

Appeals

