West Indies crawl home…

Posted: February 20, 2009 in england, West Indies
Tags:

Now what better advertisment is there for Test Cricket than a match going to the final ball with one team having a distinct possibility of winning?

That’s what England and West Indies served us when Powell and Edwards hung on to a draw despite Mr. Hercules, Andrew Flintoff, pulling up every bit of muscle and sinew he had to try and get that final elusive wicket!

Man, I wish I was living somewhere else right now so that I could watch the match without having to stay up the night!

Freddie just showed what a big heart he has by coming in and bowling nearly 8 overs despite being in excrutiating pain! Now that’s what I call dedication.

I even remember him bowling in the T20 World Cup 2 years ago despite having injured his ankle while sliding to save a ball from going to the boundary. He was clearly in pain but his bowling was as good as ever!

I’m quite sure that if you asked him to bowl for the rest of the series without pain-killers, he would willingly do so!

Credit should also be given to Shiv ‘Crab’ Chanderpaul and Sarwan for keeping the match alive for most of the day.

Great entertainment, this series is, and hope it continues!

Comments
  1. Rinki says:

    You can get latest news and updated of Cricket and IPL2009 News from my site Cricket And IPL News 2009. There is also a poll going on who will win the IPL2009 and I hope you will participate in the poll. I am also looking to exchange link with. If interested, do let me know.ThanksRinki

Appeals

